Time Fragments Presented by Kaleidoscope MusArt

Time Fragments Presented by Kaleidoscope MusArt

Kaleidoscope MusArt is thrilled to present Duo Chromatica (Mia Detwiler, violin; Ted Powell, piano) in Time Fragments - an online concert of music for violin and piano featuring the world premiere of “Picking up where I left off” by Jeffrey Niederhoffer alongside works by Ermir Bejo, John Cage, David Martynuik, Jeffrey Mumford, and Kaija Saariaho.

Founded in 2017, Duo Chromatica has been a strong advocate for 20th and 21st century music, having collaborated with the International Contemporary Ensemble and performed at numerous festivals, including the 40th anniversary of the Foro Internacional de Música Nueva - the largest contemporary music festival in the Americas.

Featuring works written within the last 8 decades, the Time Fragments program explores a broad spectrum of contemporaneous yet wildly varied musical aesthetic.

The concert will conclude with a live Q&A session with the performers and composers.

Registration for the event is free. Donations of any amount are welcomed and greatly appreciated. Your support helps us keep our programs going!

A link to the replay of the program will be sent via email to all registrants on Monday, April 19, 2021. The replay will be available through April 23, 2021.


Instagram @kaleidomusart
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/KaleidoscopeMusArt/
Twitter @kaleidomusart