Grand Season Finale Presented by MISO

Grand Season Finale Presented by MISO

Miami Symphony Orchestra
Maria João Pires, piano
Eduardo Marturet, conductor

MOZART Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6, "Pathétique"

Celebrated pianist Maria João Pires joins Eduardo Marturet and the Miami Symphony Orchestra to perform one of the most iconic works in piano literature, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's “Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488.” Alongside this masterpiece, the orchestra visits contemporary composer Eric Whitacre and his compelling piece “Equus.” The final sounds of the concert come from the emotional and autobiographical “Symphony No. 6, ‘Pathétique’ " by Piotr I. Tchaikovsky.
Age Appropriateness: Suitable for all ages.

Social Media
Instagram and Twitter Handles: @miamisymphony
Facebook Page: The Miami Symphony Orchestra


Teens and young adults ages 13-22 can buy tickets for $5 using the Get Tickets button below. With the purchase of one $5 ticket for someone within the age range, a second $5 ticket can be purchased for an individual of any age to join them.

Regular priced tickets for all other ages available at