Student Council

CSM Student Council 2017-18

The Student Advisory Council is an important part of Culture Shock Miami! Members are involved in all aspects of decision making and serve as ambassadors for the arts throughout Miami-Dade County.

As a Council member you get to:

  • Attend shows!
  • Promote CSM through social media 
  • Staff the info table for events throughout the season
  • Serve on committees that assist with planning and/or promoting events     
  • Share information about Culture Shock Miami with your friends and classmates   
  • Receive volunteer credit for your school (as applicable)

We meet during the school year (September - June) on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm in the Cultural Affairs office in downtown Miami. (FREE food provided!) 

Applications to serve on the 18/19 Council are now closed. If you would like more information, contact us at

Must be within the Culture Shock Miami age range of 13-22 years old to apply. 

Student Council Members 2018-2019 

Addonis Parker
Aisha El-Gazzar
Alex Gonglewski
Amanda Ultimo
Audrey Ballarin
Blake Garcia
Brianna Bascle
Calum Clark
Caroline Glasser
Celine Borroto Alvarez
Danielle Llevada
Gabriela Rudd
Isabella Cardoso
Jade Leon
Joseph Luis
Joshua Sisman
Kami Bumpers
Kayley Chance
Matthew MacNamara
Megan Mosquera
Melanie Rodriguez
Mia Tellechea-Choi
Nicole Anillo
Nina Ahmadi
Samantha Simon
Sarah Zelaya
Sofia Rubio