Beethoven and Barber Presented by New World Symphony


Beethoven and Barber Presented by New World Symphony

Robert Spano, celebrated Music Director of the Atlanta Symphony, and world-renowned pianist Yefim Bronfman join forces for an unforgettable evening at the New World Center.

Ludwig van Beethoven shed the cheery brightness of his first two piano concertos to embrace the moody minor-key emotionalism in his third. Hailed as “a marvel of digital dexterity and jaw-dropping bravura” by the Chicago Tribune, Bronfman shines in Beethoven’s masterpiece.

Samuel Barber’s First Symphony packs a punch, compressing the power of four movements into one. This dramatic gem by a beloved American composer is alive with energy and soaring lyricism.

Robert Spano, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
Dean Whiteside, conductor

Barber : Symphony No. 1
Beethoven : Piano Concerto No. 3